Ponytails Still Rule

Ponytails Still RuleOnce a ponytail sinks its claws deep into your mind, there’s no going back. I know this from personal experience. My pony rides me like a rented mule. Brushing, styling, product… and there’s no end in sight. Oh my… I can feel it bouncing around the back of my neck right now. It wants—it needs me to do something. Something that involves leg shaving, a pair of off-black stay-up stockings, and a black pencil skirt with side darts. God help me!

Amanda

P.S. Upon reflection (literally and figuratively), I found a better match for my own ponytail. And for some weird reason, I consider that important enough to post a caption here to correct the impression of strangers on the Internet. Go figure.

P.P.S. Inexplicably, when I posted this item, I neglected to include a link to the previous caption in this “series” (assuming it actually becomes a series, which remains to be seen). “Ponytails Rule” was posted last August and introduced a world in which a ponytail is somehow capable of controlling its male mount (think: horse) so as to get what it wants—which would be, of course, a fully feminine body to ride. What the tail wants, the tail gets!

6 thoughts on “Ponytails Still Rule

  1. As my hair grew out I started with a typical boring guys ponytail, just something to keep it out of my mouth. Then over the days it migrated higher until was a girl style. Then it started being asymetrical over my ear. Then it split into two tails, sort of a high/low. Then those migrated over my ears and looking in the mirror I discovered perfect, beautiful pigtails! Then I needed ribbons and curls and bows. Somehow it still did not look quite right until my wife put me into some of her clothes. Now it really is controlling me!

  2. Pingback: Ambrosia for Your Lips | Amanda's Reading Room

A reply would be appreciated, but is not required...

