The Future is Female

The Future is FemaleI’d like to extend a warm welcome to members of the Locked in Lace website. Some time ago I wrote a story, The Future is Female, that was closely adapted from “Swimming in the Pool”. If you know Locked in Lace, then you know that story.

My question is: what took you so long? I wrote that story more than four years ago! True, for most of that time it was only available at my Yahoo group, but still… And it’s been on this website for nine months! Sheesh.

Okay, a little about me. I’m not a member of Locked in Lace, I’m not into role-playing, and I’m not a fan of female subjugation—or, for that matter, male subjugation. So I don’t really fit in around there.

Like most of us, what I really like is a good male-to-female transformation. That’s what drew me to “Swimming in the Pool”, but I didn’t like the way the main character had to kowtow to dominant women and I especially didn’t like how she wound up being used by men. Not that there’s anything wrong with that (to paraphrase Seinfeld), but it just ain’t my thing. That’s why I adapted the story to eliminate the dominance and expand on the basic transformation. I also added a more ’empowering’ ending.

I hope you like my version of the story, but do have a look around while you’re here and check out the other stories and captions on offer. My work spans many different TG-related themes, so I’m sure you’ll find something to enjoy. I think I’ve done my best work in the last year or so—particularly the Brains Bennette novella. If you read nothing else, read that.

Amanda

A reply would be appreciated, but is not required...

